back to all

Hand them books, nurture their minds

POSTED ON22 Jul 2018

Share

Have you ever wondered about a possibility where your child had no access to education? Sounds unrealistic, right? It is simply a possibility that seems impossible to occur.

But in Al Fa’our settlement camp, it is a different story. Al Fa’our, located in Lebanon, is just like any other refugee camp.  It is home to over 10,000 refugees where most are young children. As we purchase the latest gadgets for improving our child’s education, these young minds have no books to learn or pens to write.

So this Ramadan, Abjadiyat had the utmost privilege to support LOYAC Lebanon’s MobArt initiative as part of their pledge to provide quality education to kids. Children, irrespective of their background, are our future and by investing in their education, we help create a better world. Hence, Abjadiyat joined hands with LOYAC to distribute 1200 Arabic educative books to MobArt’s new library that is currently situated in Al Fa’our.

Abjadiyat representatives were overwhelmed at the reception especially when they saw the children’s eyes light up at the sight of new books. Maha, a 13-year-old, was one of many others who were present during the opening of the library. Maha, like most, is illiterate and was delighted to see the library; promising the coordinators she would soon start reading and writing. Abjadiyat thrives to do more but for now, they find solace in helping to lay a foundation for the children to start their journey to learn Arabic.

Although it is a minor step, Abjadiyat trusts that it was the right step toward their vision to see a world where every child is provided with quality education.

Abjadiyat firmly believes no eager minds should be left in the dark.  They promise to continuously do their best to deliver quality education in aiding kids to advance their command of the Arabic language.

Tags

العودة لجميع الملفات

غذاء الروح حقٌ للجميع

تم نشره يوم22 يوليه 2018

Share

كأمهات، يأتي التعليم كخطوة أساسية في حياة أطفالنا، خطوة لا يمكن التشكيك بها أو باحتمالية حدوثها. لكن، للعديد من الأمهات حول العالم، يعد توفير تعليم مناسب لأطفالهن رفاهية يحلمون بها.

هذه هي الحال في مخيم الفاعور للنازحين القائم في لبنان، الذي يعد موطنًا لأكثر من 10,000 نازح، معظمهم من الأطفال الصغار الذين أجبرتهم الظروف على ترك منازلهم والحياة التي اعتادو عليها. وفي حين أننا نتسابق لشراء أحدث الأدوات والأساليب لتعليم أطفالنا، لا تملك هذه العقول الشابة أي كتب للتعلم أو الأقلام للكتابة عليها.

في شهر رمضان، كان لدى أبجديات أكبر الفخر بدعم مبادرة قافلة الفن التابعة لمؤسسة لوياك لبنان في إطار تعهدهم بتوفير تعليم جيد للأطفال. إن الأطفال، بغض النظر عن خلفيتهم، هم مستقبل الانسانية، والاستثمار في تعليمهم يساعد في خلق عالم أفضل. لذا تعاونت أبجديات مع لوياك لتوزيع 1200 كتاب تعليمي عربي لمكتبة "قافلة الفن" الجديدة التي تقع حاليًا في منطقة الفاعور.

غمرت المشاعر ممثلي أبجديات في حفل الاستقبال عندما رأوا البهجة في عيون الأطفال عند رؤيتهم للكتب الجديدة. كانت مها، البالغة من العمر 13 عاماً، واحدة من بين الكثيرين الآخرين الذين كانوا حاضرين خلال افتتاح المكتبة. مها، كالعديد من الأطفال في المخيم، أمية، إلا أنها كانت مسرورة لرؤية المكتبة. ووعدت المنسقين بأنها سوف تبدأ بالقراءة والكتابة قريبًا. يسعى فريق أبجديات لتحقيق مشاريع خيرية على نطاق أوسع، لكن في الوقت الحالي، إن المساعدة في إرساء أساس للأطفال لبدء رحلتهم لتعلم اللغة العربية تمثل هدفًا مهمًّا أيضًا.

على الرغم من أنها خطوة صغيرة، إلا أن فريق أبجديات يؤمن أنها كانت الخطوة الصحيحة نحو رؤيتهم التي تتمثل بعالم يتم توفير تعليم جيد لكل طفل فيه.

وتؤمن عائلة أبجديات بشدة أنه لا ينبغي ترك العقول المتلهفة للعلم بدون العناية المناسبة، وتَعِدُ ببذل قصارى جهدهم لتقديم تعليم عالي الجودة في مساعدة الأطفال على تعزيز قدراتهم في اللغة العربية.

كلمات مفتاحية